Hand Over New Chairman for IEEE ComSoc Indonesia Chapter 2020

The exchange of the new chairman for the IEEE Communication Society or also known as ComSoc for Indonesia Chapter had been taken place in Bandung. This handover was being done in 25 January 2020.

Before the handover was being executed, previously on the IEEE ComSoc member gathering 2019, it had been discussed earlier about this matter of electioneering the new chapter chair for the IEE ComSoc Indonesia Chapter 2020.

From the previous member gathering that was led by Dr Rina Pudji Astuti as the chapter chair, she had planned to make an electioneering from Mr. Satriyo Dharmanto (who is past chapter chair and advisory board member) as Electioneering Chair for IEEE ComSoc Indonesia. During this member gathering, the attendees had agreed upon to selected Dr. Wiseto Agung as the new Chair for IEE ComSoc Indonesia Chapter 2020.

During this handover, it was purposely being led Dr. Wiseto Agung as the new Chair for IEE ComSoc Indonesia Chapter 2020. This event was attended also by new Vice Chair Dr. Bambang Setia Nugroho, Treasurer Dr. Muhammad Ary Murty, Secretary Casi Setianingsih, Technical Activities Coordinator Dr. Gandeva B. Satriya, and being witnessed by some other members of the ComSoc Indonesia Chapter.

Below are the ComSoc community member including the previous chair-person and the newly appointed chairman:

The 3rd person from most right with yellow hijab Dr. Rina Pudji Astuti, and the 4th person from Most Right with the brown jacket the new IEEE ComSoc Indonesia Chapter Chair 2020 Dr.Wiseto Agung


We are hoping the new chairman can come out with many new brilliant ideas for improving the ComSoc Community, especially in the Indonesia part.

Author: Muhammad Rezky Dwiafian

IEEE Communication Society Indonesia Chapter Admin Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *